HPA's 2013-2014 Season



 
 HPA Kalamazoo presents

SoMFinal.png

Director: Brad Garnaat
Assistant Director: Abigail Schubkegel
Dramaturg: CJ Pletcher 

Performances:

At Comstock Community Auditorium
Friday, May 2 at 7pm
Saturday, May 3 at 1pm & 7pm
Friday,  May 9 at 7pm
Saturday, May 10 at 1pm & 7pm
Purchase your tickets here! 

The Sound of Music is one of the world’s most well known and well loved shows.  Homeschool Performing Arts celebrates 10 years of shows in Kalamazoo by performing the beloved musical we brought to our first year in Kalamazoo, The Sound of Music.  It will be hard to resist sharing in moments with Captain von Trapp’s spirited children, the discerning Mother Abbess, the beloved “Uncle Max” and of course, the forever endearing governess, Maria.  Journey with the family von Trapp as they learn to love and as they join together to thwart danger.  Demanding vocal roles and a dramatic ending make this musical both delightful and extraordinarily memorable.  

 
HPA Kids! presents

FT.gif

JB.gif

Tickets are available at the door for $2 each.  
The show runs approximately 45 minutes.

Lansing Performance Saturday, November 16, 2013
Shows at 3:00 & 6:00 at Holt High School

Grand Rapids Performance Friday, November 22, 2013
Shows at 5:00 & 7:00 at Duncan Lake Middle School

Kalamazoo Performance Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Shows at 6:00 & 8:00 at Comstock Community Auditorium

Waking from hibernation in the Spring, Frog and Toad
plant gardens, swim, rake leaves, and even go sledding!
They have lots of entertaining interactions with their unique
neighbors, and everyone learns life lessons along the way.
Part vaudeville, part make believe, all charm,
A Year With Frog and Toad KIDS tells the story of a
friendship that endures, weathering all seasons.

Tickets are available at the door for $2 each.  
The show runs approximately 45 minutes.

Kalamazoo Performance Saturday, November 23, 2013
Shows at 3:00 & 6:00 at Comstock Community Auditorium

Lansing Performance Saturday, March 15, 2014
Shows at 3:00 & 6:00 at Holt High School

Grand Rapids Performance Saturday, May 17, 2014
Shows at 3:00 & 6:00 at  Duncan Lake Middle School

The jungle is jumpin’ with jazz!  Join Mowgli, Baloo, King Louie and the gang as they swing their way through madcap adventures and thwart the ferocious tiger, Shere Khan.  Specially adapted from the beloved Disney film, this musical includes all your favorite tunes, like “The Bare Necessities,” and “I Wan’na Be Like You.”  With colorful characters and that toe-tapping jungle rhythm, Disney's The Jungle Book KIDS is sure to be a crowd-pleaser for all ages.
 
 

Completed 2013-2014 Productions

OFINAL.png

Director: Dan DuPraw
Assistant Director: CJ Pletcher 
Dramaturg: Brad Garnaat 

Performances:
At Comstock Community Auditorium
Friday, January 31 at 7pm
Saturday, February 1 at 1pm & 7pm
Friday, February 7 at 7pm
Saturday, February 8 at 1pm & 7pm

PPFinal.png

Director: Brad Garnaat
Assistant Director: Jean Ermatinger 

Performances:

At Caledonia High School
Friday, January 10 at 7pm
Saturday, January 11 at 1pm & 7pm
Friday, January 17 at 7pm 
Saturday, January 18 at 1pm & 7pm 

TTtemp.png

Director: Brad Garnaat
Assistant Director: Elizabeth Stuart 

Performances:

At Charlotte Performing Arts Center
Friday, April 4 at 7pm
Saturday, April 5 at 1pm & 7pm
Friday, April 11 at 7pm
Saturday, April 12 at 1pm & 7pm